Office For Catechesis (Archdiocese of Singapore)

Current Courses & Events 2019

Month

Date(s)

Timing

Event

October

Tues Oct 1, 8, 15, 22

7:30pm - 10:00pm

CEC - Praying the Divine Office

CLOSED

Mon Oct 7,14,21
Nov 4,11,18,25

Dec 2

7:30pm - 10:00pm

FCC – Introduction to Catechetical Pedagogy & Catechetical Methods

@ IHM

CLOSED

Sat, Oct 269:00am – 1:00pm
Bishop's Catechesis for Catechumens (Discipleship)

REGISTER


Month

Date(s)

Timing

Event

November

Fri Nov 15

7:30pm – 10:00pm

Catechist Fellowship

Sat Nov 16
Sun Nov 17

9:30am – 5:00pm
9:30am – 5:00pm

Maryvale weekend Day 1 (TBC)

Maryvale weekend Day 2 (TBC)

Sat Nov 23

9:00am – 5:00pm

Catechetical Leaders’ Day of Recollection

Sat Nov 30

9:00am – 5:00pm

Advent Day of Recollection (DOR) for Catechumens and Candidates
@ CTIS

REGISTER


Catechetical Awareness Weekend 2019

Read More
View Facebook Event Page

Upcoming Courses & Events 2020


Click on the Event/Course title for more information


2020

Date(s)

Timing

Course/Event

JANUARY

Sat, Jan 4

*12.30pm – 1:45pm

Communi-Tea:

(1) RCIA Core Team Gathering

(2) Coordinators Gathering (Children/Youth)

2.00pm – 5.00pm

Launch of Catechetical Year

Sun, Jan 12

Catechetical Sunday

Sat,  Jan 18

9:30am - 1:00pm

RCIA Bishop’s Catechesis for Catechumens (Conversion)

Sat,  Jan 18 &

Sun, Jan 19

9:30am - 5:00pm

FCC - 5 Strategies of the Virtues Project™

Tue, Jan 21

7:30pm - 10:00pm

CCW - Planning Parent Formation

Wed Jan 29

  Feb 5, 12, 19

  Mar 4, 11

7.30pm- 10.00pm

(6 Sessions)

BCC - Introduction to Morality

 

FEBRUARY

Tue, Feb 4, 11, 18, 25

        Mar 3, 10, 24

7.30pm- 10.00pm

(6 Sessions)

BCC - Scripture

Sat, Feb 15

9:30am - 5:00pm

RCIA: Workshop 3 – The Pastoral Aspects in the Mystagogical Period

Thu, Feb 27

7:30pm - 10:00pm

CCW - Planning FR/FHC Retreat

Sat, Feb 29

 

RCIA - Rite of Election

 

MARCH

Sun, Mar 1

 

RCIA - Rite of Election

Sat, Mar 14,

Sun Mar 15 &

Sat, Mar 21

9:30am - 5:00pm

(3 Sessions)

FCC – Introduction to Catechetical Pedagogy & Catechetical Methods

Wed, Mar 25,

         Apr 1,8,15,22, 29

         May 6

7:30pm - 10:00pm

(7 Sessions)

CEC - Introduction to Virtues

Thu, Mar 26,

Mon, Mar 30,

Thu,  Apr 2,

Mon, Apr 6,

Thu,  Apr 13,

Mon, Apr 16

Thu, Apr 20 &

Mon, Apr 23

9:30am - 12:00pm

(8 Sessions)

FCC – Introduction to Catechetical Pedagogy & Catechetical Methods (DAY)

Sat, Mar 28 &

       Apr 4

9:30am - 3:30pm

(2 Sessions)

FCC – Learning to Listen & Facilitate


Note:

BCC - Basic Catechesis Course

FCC - Foundational Catechesis Course
+ Introduction to Catechetical Pedagogy & Catechetical Methods
+ Learning to Listen and Facilitate

+ The Five Strategies of the Virtues Project ™

RCIA - Rite of Christian Initiation for Adults

CEC - Catechist Elective Course

CCW - Craft of Catechesis Workshop

* Replaces Primary Curriculum Training and Youth Curriculum Training

# Formation dates and timing may be subject to changes in the event of unforeseen circumstances.

## Calendar does not include Bridging programmes weekly schedule as well as ongoing pilot project(s).