Office For Catechesis (Archdiocese of Singapore)

     Office For Catechesis - Calendar Of Events & Courses 2019

Month

Date(s)

Timing

Event

January

Sun Jan 6 

12.30pm – 1.45pm*

Communi-Tea: RCIA Core Team Gathering  

CLOSED

 

Sun Jan 6 

12.30pm – 1:45pm*

Communi-Tea: Children & Youth Coordinators Gathering

CLOSED

 

Sun Jan 6 

2.00pm – 5.00pm

Launch of Catechetical Year

CLOSED

 

Sun Jan 13

  -

Catechetical Sunday

 

Thu Jan 17,24,31,

  Feb 14,21,28

7.30pm- 10.00pm

BCC – Introduction to Morality

REGISTER

 

Sat Jan 26

      Feb 2

9:00am – 5:00pm
9.30am – 6.00pm

FCC – Learning to Listen, Part I (Lance) @ SVDP

FCC  – Learning to Facilitate, Part II (Jane) @ SVDP

REGISTER

 

Sat Jan 26

9.30am – 12.30pm

Bridging Programme : Parents’ Formation (1) 

 

Sat Jan 26

9:30am – 12.30pm

RCIA: Workshop – Pastoral aspect of RCIA in the Period of Mystagogy
REGISTER

Month

Date(s)

Timing

Event

February

Sat Feb 16

9:30am – 13:00pm

Bishop’s Catechesis for Catechumens

REGISTER

 

Wed Feb 20

7.30pm – 10:00pm

CCW -  Presenting Term 2 Works (FY-L3): Children’s Curriculum

 

Sat Feb 23

9:30am – 5:00pm

Orientation for Catechetical Assistants

 

Thu Feb 27

7.30pm – 10.00pm

CCW -  Presenting Term 2 Works (L4-L6): Children’s Curriculum

Month

Date(s)

Timing

Event

March

Fri Mar 1

7:30am  – 10:00pm

Catechist Fellowship 

 

Fri Mar 1, 8, 15,
22, 29 Apr 5

7:15pm – 9:30pm

CEC – Church History

 

Thu Mar 7,14,21,28

  Apr 4, 11, 25

7:30pm – 10:00pm

CEC - Virtues

 

Sat Mar 9

Sun Mar 10

 

Rite of Election @ Church of the Holy Cross
Rite of Election @ Church of St Joseph (BT)

 

Sat Mar 16

Sun Mar 17

Sat Mar 23

9:00am – 5:00pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
9:00am – 5:00pm

FCC  – Introduction to Catechetical Pedagogy
& Catechetical Methods

 

Sat Mar 30

9:30am – 12:30pm

Bridging Parent Formation 2

Month

Date(s)

Timing

Event

April

Sat Apr 27

 

8:00am – 5:00pm

 

Maryvale  Study Day

Month

Date(s)

Timing

Event

May

Wed May 8

7:30 – 10:00pm

CCW – Presenting Term 3 Works (FY-L3): Children’s Curriculum

 

Sat May 11

9:30am – 1:00pm

RCIA Workshop: Pastoral Aspects
of the Pre-Catechumenate  Period

 

Sat May 18

Sun May 19

Mon May 20

8:00am – 5:00pm

Catechist Retreat (Montfort Centre)

 

Sat May 25

 

9:00am – 1:00pm

Bishop’s Catechesis for Neophytes  

 

Sat May 25

Sun May 26

8:00am – 5:00pm

8:00am – 5:00pm

Pentecost Retreat (SACCRE)

 

Tue May 28
Jun 4, 11, 18, 25

7:30pm – 10pm

BCC – Liturgy: The Mass

 

Wed May 29

7:30pm – 10:00pm

CCW – Presenting Term 3 Works (L4-L6): Children’s Curriculum

Month

Date(s)

Timing

Event

June

Sat Jun 1

10:00am – 4:00pm

Follow-up sessions for previous participants of
Learning to Listen & Facilitate. (TBC) 

 

Sat  Jun 1
Sun Jun 2

Mon Jun 3

9:00am – 5:00pm
9:00am – 5:00pm
9:00am – 5:00pm

FHC Retreat Day 1

FHC Retreat Day 2

FHC Retreat Day 3

 

Wed Jun 5
Thu  Jun 6
Fri    Jun 7
Sat   Jun 8
Sun  Jun 9

9:00am – 5:00pm

RCIA Seminar

 

Sat  Jun 29

Sun Jun 30

9:00am – 5:00pm
9:00am – 5:00pm

RCIA Sponsors’ Training

Month

Date(s)

Timing

Event

July

Sat Jul 6

9:30am – 5:00pm

BCC  – Evangelisation & Mission Workshop

 

Tue Jul 9, 16, 23, 30

  Aug 6

7:30pm – 10:00pm

BCC – Scripture @ SFX Major Seminary Building

 

Thu Jul 11,18,25,
  Aug 1, 8, 22

7:30pm – 10:00pm

BCC  – Catholic Social Teaching

 

Sat Jul 13 & 20

9:30am – 1:00pm

FCC - The Five Strategies of the Virtues Project ™ (2) @QOP

 

Tue Jul 16

7:30pm – 10:00pm

CCW – Presenting Term 4 Works (FY-L3): Children’s Curriculum

 

Thu Jul 25
Fri   Jul 26
Sat  Jul 27

7:30pm – 10:00pm

7:30pm - 10:00pm

9:00am - 5:00pm

Intro to RCIA

 

Tue Jul 30

7:30pm – 10:00pm

CCW – Presenting Term 4 Works (L4-L6): Children’s Curriculum

 

Wed Jul 31
  Aug 7, 14, 21

7:30pm – 10:00pm

CCW: Praying the Divine Office

Month

Date(s)

Timing

Event

August

Sat Aug 17

9:30am – 4:30pm

RCIA Workshop: Pastoral Aspects
of the Catechumenate Period

 

Sat  Aug 24
Sun Aug 25

  --------

Catechetical Awareness Weekend (TBC)

 

 

Thu Aug 29
  Sep 5,12,19,26
  Oct 3

7:30pm – 10:00pm

BCC  – Human Sexuality

 

Fri Aug 30

7:30pm – 10:00pm

Catechist Fellowship

 

Sat Aug 31

9:30am – 1:00pm

Bridging Parent Formation

Month

Date(s)

Timing

Event

September

Tue Sep 3, 10, 17, 24

7:30pm – 10:00pm

CEC - Liturgical Principles @ SFX Major Seminary

 

Sat Sep 14

9:30am –5:00pm

ACF Workshop Pastoral Care for SSA for Catechists

 

Sat Sep 28
Sat Oct 5

9:30am – 5:00pm
9:30am – 4:30pm0

FCC  – Learning to Listen, Part I (Lance)
FCC  - Learning to Facilitate, Part II (Jane)

Month

Date(s)

Timing

Event

October

Wed Oct 9,16,23,30
  Nov 6,13,20,27

7:30pm – 10:00pm

FCC  – Introduction to Catechetical Pedagogy & Catechetical Methods @QOP

Month

Date(s)

Timing

Event

November

Fri Nov 15

7:30pm – 10:00pm

Catechist Fellowship

 

Sat Nov 16
Sun Nov 17

9:30am – 5:00pm
9:30am – 5:00pm

Maryvale weekend Day 1 (TBC)

Maryvale weekend Day 2 (TBC)

 

Sat Nov 23

9am – 5pm

Coordinator DOR

 

Sat Nov 30

9:30am  – 1:00pm

RCIA: DOR for Catechumens

Month

Date(s)

Timing

Event

December

 

 

 

 

Note:

BCC - Basic Catechesis Course

FCC - Foundational Catechesis Course
+ Introduction to Catechetical Pedagogy & Catechetical Methods
+ Learning to Listen and Facilitate

  + The Five Strategies of the Virtues Project ™

RCIA - Rite of Christian Initiation for Adults

CEC -   Catechist Elective Course

CCW -  Craft of Catechesis Workshop

 

*   Replaces Primary Curriculum Training and Youth Curriculum Training

#   Formation dates and timing may be subject to changes in the event of unforeseen circumstances.

##  Calendar does not include Bridging programmes weekly schedule as well as ongoing pilot project(s).

Desktop Site